Ruminations on the Digital Realm

Jan Stedehouder

New avenues

Good news. My good friend Jos Herni is expanding the reach of his website Digiplace. He is into Linux for way longer than I am and his website is great resource for people who want to find real life solutions for problems end-users face. He loves Ubuntu and designates himself as a “Gnomer”.

His website has reached the point that he can expand, both in content (hardware, serverbased solutions using Linux and desktop use of Linux) and in his team. Jos and I got to know eachother about a year ago and now he gave me a nice place in his team and on Digiplace: as a writer of opinion pieces. You can find a direct link at the top of this page, though you need to master Dutch to benefit from it.

Some people said to me that I talk like I am on a soapbox. Well, Jos gave me a digital soapbox to use to my hearts delight. Better close your ears 😉

Tags: Linux, Ubuntu, Digiplace

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

