Ruminations on the Digital Realm

Jan Stedehouder

Laptop maintenance

Before I can continue with the book I need to reinstall Ubuntu on my laptop. Dapper Drake has been very faithful, but even Dapper buckled under my attempt to change the look and feel of KDE into something more Windows XP like. LOL, even the XP skin is enough to crash your OS.

Anyway, this gives me the opportunity to install Edgy Eft and -at the same time- make room for Sabayon Linux. I have the new Windows Vista lying around as well (thank you Technet Plus 😉 ), but I am not willing to install that one yet. It already feels slow on my desktop computer, but the rumour is that Vista has some improved for laptop use.

Once the update is done I can start the last stage of writing the book on Ubuntu. May 1st is the deadline and I will be glad when it is all over.

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

