Ruminations on the Digital Realm

Jan Stedehouder

Looking ahead

I love to write. With the prospect that -maybe- the Ubuntu book may not be published as we expect it to, I look forward to other projects or other forms of publishing.

The OpenSource eLearning project is one channel that I can give more attention to. The texts in Dutch are partly transferred to English and can be added to the website. I also believe there is room for books, even in an already crowded market for computer books. Cheap, pulp style books for a fair price, the price of a paperback novel. Most books have a short shelf life anyway due to the pace of new developments. Beyond that there is a need for good teaching tools about open source software. Rich, multimedia tools.

Another area I wish to explore is writing fiction. Bin is waiting for his tale to be told. Poor Bin.

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

