Ruminations on the Digital Realm

Jan Stedehouder

Challenges

With my dad out of the hospital things should return to normal. But what is normal? My boss is going on a holiday and I will have to fill in for most of his work in the next two weeks. As often happened, part of his instructions are ambiguous which makes it more complicated.

The real challenge is the book we are writing. The writing process goes fine and the three of us work together as a good team. The problem is with the two organizations that ordered the book. Let’s keep it friendly and say they have gotten cold feet about they work together. At this time we know there will be consequences for the contract with us, but not the extent of the consequences

I believe there is a market for a book like ours and I have some ideas about how to market it. But right now we just have to wait and see.

In the mean time an English version about the dual boot installation of Ubuntu next to Windows is shaping up nicely. From the looks of it I think it will be finished somewhere next week and online after that. It kind of grew organically when someone asked for helped in an online forum. With this I also have sharpened the text in Dutch at the same time. Ah… the Digital Realm with all it’s benefits.

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

