Ruminations on the Digital Realm

Jan Stedehouder

Writing a book: Day 10

The good thing about writing a book on Ubuntu Linux is that all the playtime I have to use to restore my desktop computer can be counted as research. Backup and restore procedures are necessary, even under Linux, and I had plenty of opportunity to test them out.
One part I have to write is about blogging and I couldn’t get the blog option right. Untill now that is. I knew it was possible to use the blogtools that come with Ubuntu, but one way or another the programs wouldn’t accept the URL’s. Thanks to Google I found the solution (don’t use the WordPress option, but the MetaWeblog API option 😉 ). This means one less reason to use a Windows program, though I did like Windows Live Writer. It handled my categories better (I can’t see them now).
Anyway, my desktop is completely restored.

On with writing.

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

